Cottage Accommodation Broken Hill

A Miners Rest Cottage Broken Hill Guest Reviews

HERE ARE A FEW COMMENTS FROM OUR GUEST BOOKS SO YOU WILL GET AN IDEA OF WHAT OTHERS THINK

OF THE COTTAGE.


Great Place to Come Home To

'Great place to come home to on a hot day. We loved Miner's and the kids enjoyed the spa - and so did we. We found it close to everything and there was not one thing we wanted that was not there. Thanks for a wonderful holiday!' Merry & Jim, Cathy and Laurie. Jan '16
_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Grandma's House

'What a surprise when we walked into the cottage! It was really sweet and reminded us of John's grandma's house it was so warm and welcoming and it was 'yesteryear' all right but SO comfortable. It sort of encloses you with it's friendliness. We loved Broken Hill and all there was to do - we were flat out every day and wish we could have stayed for a few more days, but it was not to be. Thank you for a very happy stay'.
Marg and John Nov 2015

_______________________________________________________________________________________


Our Anniversary

"A Miner's Rest was the perfect place for our 30th wedding anniversary and thanks for the welcoming champagne and canapés - a very nice surprise. We sat out on the veranda and enjoyed our little 'feast' with a lovely sunset. Good to meet you both too and thanks for your thoughtfulness.'
Cathy & Ryan - September 30th 2015

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Warm and Cosy

It was freezing cold but thank goodness the cottage wasn't! We were so cosy and warm we mostly called in for dinner instead of going out. Enjoyed your DVD collection and comfy beds and loved Broken Hill's friendly people. We'll be back!
Rene & David August 2014
________________________________________________________________________________________

Perfection!

My husband and I have returned to Sydney after 12 months of travelling and I felt I just had to write something about this truly wonderful cottage. We arrived in Broken Hill feeling exhausted but as soon as we walked into A Miners Rest it was like walking into a little piece of heaven. Everything you needed was there waiting for you and a spa with candlelight was very relaxing. We would recommend AMR to all weary travellers!
Emma Clapham – Rosebud. 1/7/14


Good Place to Come Home To

Excellent value for money! We loved the ambience of this place. Very pretty inside with lots of conveniences and cool! Good place to come home to after a day’s sightseeing in the heat.
Jim and Katie Jan ‘13


We Would Recommend ‘A Miners Rest’ to Anyone!

The cottage was wonderful. Everything we needed was already there, it was spotlessly clean and great value for money. The bed was really comfortable and the four of us had a great time.
Melrose & Blackstock WA April 2013


Roses Everywhere!

We had a lovely three days in the house of a thousand roses. Danke!
Joannes, Berlin, Germany 2013
_________________________________________________________________________________________________

We would like to thank you for making your very comfortable & quaint house available for our 5 day stay. All our needs were catered for and all of the little extras (which are too many to write down) made this one of the most pleasant stay in our holiday life. Sure was a terrific place to turn 70!

Keith & Rita Central Coast 8/12


We Did Not Want to Leave!

This one you gotta see!! We have been down under for 3 mths now and this is my favourite! Real pretty, like an antique shop. spa – (SO good for tired bones), great cookout, relaxing, romantic and just so clean and homey. Probably won't be back to Aussie any time soon (maybe one day!) but would recommend it to US of A visitors. Lauren & Keith - Florida Keys


Lots of Attention to Detail!

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your quaint little cottage. It was very clean and cosy and we adored sitting out the back every evening - it was just perfect.

Carol, John & Debbie & Mitch - October 2012


A Little Gem

A Miners Rest is truly a little gem. Our whole family really enjoyed our stay. The attention to detail is outstanding. We highly recommend A Miners Rest as a couple or family destination and have already made our second booking for 2012!
Maddy, John & kids Launceston Tassie - Aug 2011


Very pretty! Very romantic! Very comfortable!

This cottage feels like a special place. It was everything we hoped it would be from the photos on the net. What you see is what you get that’s for sure – and we loved it!! It’s close to shops and everything we wanted to do. Thanks Karyl - we had a great time.
By Cate  May '11

________________________________________________________________________________________________

“The moment we walked in the front door we knew we were in for a good time. The house was spotlessly clean and my wife thought it was very romantic. We loved the cottage as there was a happy feeling about the place and it was just so quiet”
Carl & Melissa September ‘10


‘Great accommodation and very good value for money! We could think of nothing that was not supplied. Loved the spa, the bed was to die for and it was almost too comfortable to leave and go and see the sights. Thanks for the Christmas touches.’
Ben and Jenny. Hahndorf SA December 2009


 

"Cottage of the Year"

Make a Booking

Mobile : 0488 799 717

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Hot Deals

 
Discounted price down to $145 per night per couple.  $25 each extra guest per night and $10 per child per night.

Further Discount for long stays:  Stay 5 nights and get $50 discount from the fifth night's fee.

Stay 6 nights and get a free day.


IF YOU PREFER TO BOOK THROUGH A COMMERCIAL WEB SITE RATHER THAN OUR OWN, CONSIDER CAREFULLY BEFORE BOOKING THROUGH TRIPADVISOR.  THEY ARE VERY EXPENSIVE.




Want to stay longer? Let's negotiate a special price together.

Guest Reviews

The Sydney Morning Herald where journalist Bruce Elder called the cottage ‘A miner miracle.’
Good Weekends Away – which said ‘The experience of staying in this miner’s cottage is delightful’.

Availability

COM_BOOKINGCALENDARFORJOOMLA_NAVIGATION_PREV_LINK COM_BOOKINGCALENDARFORJOOMLA_NAVIGATION_NEXT_LINK
M T W T F S S
  1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  Free
  Booked